>Horse’n Around

>

Well, my new stamps from Joy @ http://www.joyslife.com/ came in the mail today. And I was super excited about using them. And just my luck I knowticed that Fantabulous Cricut Challenge Blog was running a challenge “At the Zoo”. And doulbe my luck again, they were featuring Ms. Joys Stamps.
 So here’s my little horsey, I used my CAC cartridge and a Joyslife stamp. I didnt do much to this card, cause when I think country, I think the simple life. But also after looking at the card, I decided it needed some silver. So I added silver to the sentiment tag where the black dots are.However, I did this after I took the picture. And since I shoot in RAW format, its easier to just tell ya about then edit another picture in Lightroom 2. I also did not put a mat on the card, I really liked the horseshoes and they needed to be seen in all there Glory! I sure do love my new stamps and can’t wait for Joys next batch to hit the market!

Posted on July 27, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. >Cute card and GREAT paper! Thanks for playing at FCCB! Leigh

  2. >I so love this card! Super cute! TFS!~Dorcashttp://4craftyangels.blogspot.com/

  3. >Wonderful card……Thanks for being "Fantabulous!"

  4. >What a fantastic card. I love that paper…it looks like suede.

  5. >Nice card! I like the brown color scheme 🙂

  6. >Great horse – and what PERFECT paper!!Thanks so much for playing along at FCCB this week!

  7. >All I can say is……PERFECT.Thanks for joining us at FCCB.

  8. >That paper fits so well with the cute horse. Thanks for playing at FCCB this week.-Angi-

  9. >LOVE this.. what an adorable lil horse!!

  10. >What a nice card! You're rigt! I think country, I think simple life too. What a great card! The paper does look so nicely textured that you did just the right embellishing! Thank you for sharing your creativity 🙂 Melin

  11. >I love that you used the stamps, how fun is that ?!! Very cute card, the horse is darling. Thanks for playing along this week at FCCB:)

Leave a Reply

