>Cricut Cardz Challenge #53

>

Hello Friends,
This week over at Cricut Cardz Challenge the DT was asked to  Make a set (2 or more) of 3×3 Christmas gift cards, or a set (2 or more) of Christmas gift tags, using any cartridges or colors you’d like.

I made my first tag using Jolly Holidays. I used Ranger Watermark Resist and a darling sentiment from Scrappy Moms Stamps Winter Wishes. A little Tim Holtz distress ink, stickles for his buttons, brads from Michaels, and some ribbon from Michaels as well.  I ended up stitching around the whole tag.

For the second tag I used A Childs Year along with Ranger Watermark Resist. A sentiment from Scrappy Moms Stamps Winter Wishes, A studio G snowflake stamp embossed with Kaledoscope embossing powder and some more Tim Holtz distressing ink.

These are the first tags I have ever done. I can’t wait to make some more. Be sure to get your entries in at CCC and have a wonderful day everyone. Also I should have that BOW video up this week!

Have a Great Day,
Meriah

Posted on December 1, 2010, in Cricut Cartridge A Childs Year, Cricut Cartridge Jolly Holidays. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. >Very cute tags, love the santa shadow!

  2. >So cute!! I made tags last year with just a stamp – I might have to do it again. 🙂

  3. >I love your tags…awesome job. TFShugs,jenjennyscards.blogspot.com

  4. >Very nice. I made cards, but after seeing all the great tags, I know I'm going to make some this year. Great job!Vee (CCC DT2)

  5. >So adorable–I really am digging on that gingerbread one! Sooo cute!

  6. >Your cards are really adorable. I especially like the santa one 🙂 tfsmichelle (ccc dt#2)

  7. >This can't be your first tags…they look too good!!!LOVE the look of the background, they make the cuts POP. Awesome job 🙂

  8. >WOW! Such great tags! I LOVE who they turned out… Awesome job with this weeks challenge! :o)Theresa (DT sister)

  9. >SO SO SO SO SO Cute! I love them!

  10. >cute love it TFS Hugs Debbie

  11. >Beautiful!! Great Job on this weeks challenge!

  12. >These are beautiful tags for the CCC challenge! TFSCheers, Karenalteredscrapbooking dot com

  13. >Thanks for reminding me that I have A Child's Year!..Love your tags!!..I would love for you to post them at http://www.bettybeesbuzz.blogspot.com. Use the inlinkz to share your cool tags!!

  14. >Love your tags TFS

  15. >I am a huge fan of Ranger products so I LOVE what you did for this challenge. These tags rock!!

  16. >Wow what a nice tags and caint wait to see your bow video. Thanks so much for sharing your great ideas. red467@juno.com

Leave a Reply

